AVAILABLE COURSES

What We Provide - Scroll Down To See Available Classes

Shoot Safe Firearms Training  provides training to make you safer, increasing your firearm proficiency, accuracy, speed and knowledge of shooting in a defensive setting.
Be Prepared - do not be complacent in todays changing world.
Learn to Shoot Safe
Email: dherr451@gmail.com for more details

Screen Shot 2020-07-11 at 2.33.11 PM.png

TEXAS LTC (LICENSE TO CARRY)

Legally carry a handgun concealed or open in Texas

Texas LTC permits are honored in these states (with some restrictions. Know before you go) Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming. You will need to confirm with each state prior to travel to these states as laws are subject to change.
In these extremely trying times don't become a victim of violence. Prepare NOW and be ready. This is a 4 to 6 hour class plus shooting proficiency at the range.
The cost is $100 / person + range fees and you provide your handgun, ammo (minimum of 50 rounds) and eye and hearing protection (ear muffs highly recommended. Must have 4 people in each class.
Individual ($250) and Couples ($300) classes are also available.
Call or email for individual or couples classes.
The TX LTC course "expects" that you already have shooting experience. It does not include the fundamentals of shooting and there is no sighting in or pre-qualification time allowed in this course.
For a limited time I can help you get 50 rounds of 9mm for the range proficiency test.
If you are a beginning shooter or have never or not recently fired a gun call so we can set up time in the class to prepare you to Shoot Safely and accurately.

images-4.jpeg

ARIZONA (CCW) CONCEALED WEAPONS PERMIT

A non-resident Arizona CCW is honored in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. You will need to confirm with each state prior to travel to these states as laws are subject to change.

Get your AZ CCW Now

AZ CCW is honored in 37 states

Always check for restrictions (residence, age 21 years old)

Texas honors Arizona CCW's

Registration is $100 and includes AZ application, certificate of completion and fingerprint cards. AZ requires two rolled fingerprint cards. You will need to locate a certified fingerprint company.

In Texas Identogo https://www.identogo.com

UtInsLogo150dpi.jpg

UTAH CONCEALED FIREARM PERMIT

A Utah non-resident CCW is honored in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. You will need to confirm with each state prior to travel to these states as laws are subject to change.

Get your UT CCW Now

Utah CCW is honored in 36 states

Always check for restrictions (residence, age 21 years old)

Texas honors Utah CCW's

Registration is $125.00 and includes UT application, certificate of completion. UT requires one rolled fingerprint card. You will need to locate a certified fingerprint company. In Texas Identogo https://www.identogo.com

OCSD CCW LOGO.png

OCSD APPROVED CCW

You must be an an Orange County, CA resident to take this course. A  California CCW is  honored in Alabama, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin. CA does not honor any other state's CCW and it does not allow for non-resident permits. You will need to confirm with each state prior to travel to these states as laws are subject to change.

INITIAL CLASS

This is a one day course.

$200.00 + Range Fees & Ammo

Requires a minimum of 3 students.

INITIAL CLASS (ONE-ON-ONE)

Private session

$350.00 + Ammo (Includes Range Fees)

RENEWAL CLASS

This is a 4 hour class for current CCW holders who need to renew their license.

$130.00 + Range Fees & Ammo

AMENDMENT / ADD A FIREARM

This is a range only class.

$80.00 + Range Fees & Ammo

2b6800501298e8e3afad24a094447026.jpeg

BASIC HANDGUN

Learn the Basics and Be SAFE with a Firearm in YOUR Home

Includes handgun safety, nomenclature, fundamentals of shooting, selecting the right gun for you, live fire at range 

4 hours  $120.00    (3 hour classroom + 1 hour private range)

Must have minimum of 4 students

Individual One to One $250.00

You provide your own handgun and ammunition or you can rent a handgun at the range. You are required to purchase ammo from them for rented guns

Handgun and  Ammunition

PERSONAL INSTRUCTION

Improve your speed and accuracy

$100.00 per hour + range fees
Handgun shooting proficiency
Tactical shooting
You provide your own handgun, holster (or safe method of carry) and ammunition
Range choice: indoor public range, or  outdoor range
Course built to your needs

IMG_20180912_163509.jpg

INTERMEDIATE & ADVANCED HANDGUN

Improve you speed and accuracy

Intermediate Handgun

Includes review of firearm safety, fundamentals of shooting, clearing malfunctions, tactical & emergency reloads, shooting from various positions, drawing & shooting from OWB & IBW holsters

4 hours  (3 hours classroom + 1 hour private range week-day)

 You provide your own handgun and ammunition

Weekday $150 per student

Weekend $200 per student

Must have minimum of 4 students

Private Lesson $350.00 per student weekday

Semi Private Lesson $175.00 per student weekday

With advanced notice the range can be extended at $90 per hour weekday


Advanced Handgun

Includes review of firearm safety, fundamentals of shooting, clearing malfunctions, tactical & emergency reloads in low light situations and shooting from various positions, low light use of flashlight, move and shoot, shoot / don't shoot

4 hours  $120.00    (3 hour classroom + 1 hour private range)

You provide your own handgun and ammunition

Weekday $150 per student

Weekend $200 per student

Must have minimum of 4 students

Private Lesson $350.00 per student weekday

Semi Private Lesson $175.00 per student weekday

With advanced notice the range can be extended at $100 per hour weekday

IMG_2813.jpg

WOMEN'S SAFE SHOOTER COURSE

Learn to Shoot Safe

Women only - Sorry guys, this one is for ladies only

Be safe with a firearm in your home and with your children

Be confident handling a firearm

Be Prepared and ready – Do not be a victim of violence

  • Basic firearm / handgun safety

  • Safe shooting skills

  • Fitting the right gun for YOU

  • Safe firearm & ammunition storage

No prerequisites -  4 hours           $200.00                     Need a minimum of 4 women

2 hour classroom + 2 hour private range+ breaks and drive to range)

Use your own firearm and you provide your own ammunition OR

You can rent one at the range. You are required to use their ammunition for rental guns.

Eddie%20Eagle%20Gun%20Safety_edited.jpg

SAFE KIDS - HAVING A GUN IN YOUR HOME

Safety is ALWAYS Paramount, especially when kids and guns are involved.

Teach your children of all ages to respect and know what to do if a firearm is encountered at home or a relative or friends home. Emphasis will be placed on safe firearm storage and the

NRA Eddie Eagle Gun Safety Course.

1. STOP

2. DON'T TOUCH

3. RUN AWAY - LEAVE THE AREA

4. TELL A TRUSTED ADULT

IMG_1380.jpg

TEACH YOUR CHILD GUN SAFETY AND HOW TO SHOOT

Your are NEVER to Young to Learn Firearm Safety

Parents need to attend with their children.

Teaching your children how to shoot and the ethics and legal aspects, in a manner they understand, develops firearm safety, respect and an avenue to recreational shooting and hunting at a young age.

Proper shooting safety, fundamentals, use and care will be taught, so parents may also get something out of this course. This is a great class for the family to take together.

Contact us for price and scheduling.

c700x420.jpg

NRA BASIC PISTOL

Excellent training to learn to shoot or hone your skills

 $150 + Range Fees. You provide your own firearm and ammunition OR

A firearm can be rented at the range, you are required to use their ammunition.

Must have minimum of 4 students.

USCCA Fundamentals.png

USCCA CONCEALED CARRY & HOME DEFENSE FUNDAMENTALS

The United Staes Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) curriculum provides and excellent base. UCSSA also has "the best" firearms defense coverage. If you have a CCW, you really need to be covered for a legal defense.

USCCA provides and excellent course that covers prevention, avoidance and awareness in todays unpredictable world.

In this course you will learn safety planning for yourself and family, situational awareness, conflict avoidance, handgun basics & shooting fundamentals, the legal use of force, and the psychology of violent encounters.


4 hours  $200.00 not including range qualification

6 hours $300.00 includes live fire training and range fees

Range choice: indoor or outdoor public range.

You provide your handgun(s) & ammunition

Must have minimum of 4 students

emergency-word-cloud-concept-vector-450w

EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS

Don't wait until it is to late ... Do It Now!
Be Prepared

Do you know what to do during an emergency to keep yourself, family and especially your children safe?
In the event of a major emergency or disaster, it may take a few hours or a few days, maybe even weeks for help to reach your family. Emergency Services, fire, police and City and County services will be impacted during a major emergency or disaster and will often not be available for routine emergency calls for several days. 
We will help you develop a plan, and recommend emergency supplies and equipment that you will know how to use.
Learn how to build a functional emergency kit for home, car and work or school. With the COVID-19 pandemic and the current state of affairs we will discuss what to do and how to communicate with family & friends. How to build a support network and Shelter In Place and how to be ready ahead of time without hoarding. Never worry about stores being out of stock again.
I am sure we all have lessons and take-aways from the Corona Virus Pandemic and the horrific violence every city is seeing.

dont-be-a-victim.png

NRA REFUSE TO BE A VICTIM

Don't be the victim, learn to avoid, escape or defend yourself

2 hours $40.00           No firearms in this class
Must have minimum of 4 students
A nationally recognized crime prevention and personal safety program designed to provide men and women with information that assists in the development of your own personal safety strategies. Will examine psychology of criminal predators, your mental preparedness & situational awareness, personal, family, home, & travel security.